SAFER & STRONGER COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 commencing at 11.46 pm and finishing at 11.48 am

Present:

Voting Members:

	Councillor Anthony Gearing Councillor John Goddard Councillor Patrick Greene Councillor Stewart Lilly Councillor Susanna Pressel Councillor Bill Service Councillor Chip Sherwood Councillor Lawrie Stratford Councillor Alan Thompson
	Councillor Carol Viney
Officers:	Peter Clark, County Solicitor & Monitoring Officer; Sue

... . ..

The Scrutiny Committee considered the matters referred to in the agenda for the and agreed as set out below

Whitehead (Chief Executive's Office)

25/12 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Pressel moved and Councillor Goddard seconded that Councillor Goddard be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Lilly moved and Councillor Gearing seconded that Councillor Stratford be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Stratford be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

26/12 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Stratford moved and Councillor Greene seconded that Councillor Lilly be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Goddard moved and Councillor Pressel seconded that Councillor Pressel be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Lilly be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

in the Chair

Date of signing